play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service, super happy with my first car

    By shannon C on 14 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my recent purchase, got a Hyundai 2012 1.2L from Derby Cars Ltd after finding the car on auto trader. Came with MOT until October with no advisories to worry about, the car was clean and great condition, couple of scuffs but nothing that couldn’t be buffed out at home. And for an 8 year old car it’s to be expected really. The service was brill as well, very pleasant staff were accommodating and helpful letting me test drive it. I came back the next day to buy after sorting out how I wanted to pay. Paperwork was done quickly, only issue was it didn’t come with its logbook and had a few issues trying to send off for a replacement (DVLA closed for 2 weeks over Xmas period unfortunately) so had to wait a few days after purchase before I could tax it and drive it but had it been a different time of year they would’ve sorted out the road tax and the form on the day for me. Even delivered the car for free. Fab service highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Mohammed S on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 12 plate car. They sold me a genuine well maintained car


  • 5

    Worse dealer, better buy from private sellers.

    By Florentina B on 19 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    All was good until 30 minutes when I was on motorway and see blue smoke from turbine, after one week(I didn't drive) see that one tyres was on the alloy, did infiltrate some air and other week another tyre as well on alloy. I did replace them both and they said they pass the MOT. I was worried from beginning not having some problems, and A. told me, why you scared the car is really good, no one is not like Toyota. Really poor service, the rac insurance cover £1000 and need to pay from my pocket to repair the engine+tyres. Didn't expect to take a spare car. Best is to avoid this dealer, or take a mechanic with you otherwise, you will pay double for repairing the car.


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Denise Barbara Y on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    They were very helpful without being pushy, answered any questions we asked and gave us their full attention, all paperwork was done quickly and efficiently, very pleased with the car we purchased.


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Mrs Danise Barbara Y on 19 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff were lovely, very helpful but not pushy, answered any questions we had . Paperwork done quickly and efficiently. Really good selection of cars came away with a good and very clean car really impressed.


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Holly victoria S on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really good service and very pleased with my new car! They answered all my questions and weren’t pushy. The process was made very easy, thank you!


  • 5

    Recommend for everyone Derby cars Ltd

    By Alina C on 06 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, communicative and kind stuff +++++


  • 5

    Good Service

    By Miss Helena A on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service, easy to organise and purchased a good condition little car.


  • 5

    Ford S max

    By Paul David S on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service ,very friendly and answered all questions about the vehicle when asked. I had a look around the other vehicles they had on their forecourt and must say they were exceptionally well presented and priced . I was given a full run down on the vehicle I was buying and what work they had carried out on it including a new clutch which helped in making my decision to buy the car. Had a great test drive allowing me to go through all the gears and check braking efficiency . With that all done the paperwork and payment was completed in a timely manner and they also helped me tax the car before leaving the dealership. Overall I recommend this company for any car purchase and I will be using them again in the future.


  • 5

    Beata Rychnova

    By Mrs Beata R on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad that I choose Derby Cars Limited. Very nice personal. Very good quality cars. Everything is great and perfect. Good prices. So happy about my new car. I advise everyone Derby Cars Limited.


‹ Prev Next ›