play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.2

All 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Lowri D on 14 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience - delivered a car to me the day after purchase, 5 hours away in Wales! Swift communication and very happy with the vehicle - it was as shown in the photos and immaculate


  • 5

    👍

    By Stephen E on 13 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good service


  • 5

    By Cheryl H on 02 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car based on the pictures videos and description. Got it delivered the same day absolutely brilliant service kept me up to date with time of delivery. Car is perfect just as they said it was, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    By A S on 29 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good range of stock. Friendly prompt service- drove away the same day


  • 5

    Great

    By Anonymous on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly had a problem with the car the picked it up fixed it and dropped it back off the next day


  • 5

    Didn't accept deposit - but went back on their word.

    By Anonymous on 03 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Rang up on Monday and asked to put down a deposit down for a vehicle. I explained that I had to book train tickets to travel all the way from Cornwall to Derby the following Saturday so wanted to pay deposit as assurance that he wasn't going to sell it before I got there. He said I didn't need to pay a deposit and assured me that he would keep it for me for Saturday. Payed 175 train ticket. Today rang up Derby Cars to confirm. The man had sold the car yesterday. What a fool I am and a waste of 174 quid.


  • 5

    Worst dealer ever

    By Anonymous on 11 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Worst experience ever. Had a car for 1,5 weeks. Was in garage under warranty for 1week, have massive engine failure. Dealer was asking questions not in subject at all. All proof provided from RAC breakdown cover and RAC approved garage and they still need to inspect a car. Trying to blame about a bit scratched wheel, then is not the main issue. Not worth even one 1 star. Avoid!! Worst seller ever!! All reviews write by mates? Read reviews at yell!


  • 5

    Not to be trusted when price agreed

    By Stephen M on 07 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed a price and did a check on the car. Offered the deposit then they delayed and sold the car to someone else. Not to be trusted


  • 5

    By Reece B on 14 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Best service going great guys will definitely go back as they make you feel welcome


  • 5

    Brill

    By Anonymous on 04 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had car 2 weeks no issues at all. Quick and easy very helpful guys