play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.2

All 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchased vehicle

    By Anonymous on 12 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle in good faith with warranty. A week later the car broke down on. Derby Car came out with a pick up truck. The problem was diagnosed and they sent it off to be repaired. A replacement vehicle was given until repairs had been completed. Vehicle is repaired and is driving well. Praying it stays that way.


  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By Anonymous on 07 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    1 year ago I bought a car from this dealer and after selling the car he has no respect and doesn't care about the customer, I speak from experience. I had electronic problems and I contacted them several times and the phone was always disconnected and when answered it was rude.


  • 5

    Quality car provided at a good price

    By Anonymous on 09 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have now driven my car for 3 months and feel it is time to write a review. Derby Cars offered friendly service, a decent used car and a competitive price. I am very pleased with my purchase, which has run without problems. I would definitely buy from them again and recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Great Service, Great Car

    By Valerie D on 30 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    As we entered the premises, we noticed a good selection of cars to suit every pocket. However, we had traveled from Leeds to see one of two cars we were interested in. The reception area/office {and the toilet) were both clean and presentable. The salesman was very knowledgeable and accommodating. This firm likes to check all their vehicles and repair any if necessary. It also gives 12 months MOT with a 6 month RAC Warranty. This prevents problems in the future and gave us confidence that we were getting a good deal. There was no pushy salesman pressuring us to buy, just a very nice, efficient guy. We decided on the newer of the 2 cars we especially had come to see and went for a test drive. The car drove superbly and we loved it. The paperwork was completed with no problem and we drove the 83 miles back home, mostly on the M1. We are very pleased with our purchase and it was well worth the journey to Derby Cars Ltd who treat us courteously and with respect.


  • 5

    By Javid S on 14 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Lowri D on 14 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience - delivered a car to me the day after purchase, 5 hours away in Wales! Swift communication and very happy with the vehicle - it was as shown in the photos and immaculate


  • 5

    👍

    By Stephen E on 13 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good service


  • 5

    By Cheryl H on 02 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car based on the pictures videos and description. Got it delivered the same day absolutely brilliant service kept me up to date with time of delivery. Car is perfect just as they said it was, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    By A S on 29 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good range of stock. Friendly prompt service- drove away the same day


  • 5

    Great

    By Anonymous on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly had a problem with the car the picked it up fixed it and dropped it back off the next day