play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Friendly Service

    By Anonymous on 21 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very accommodating, friendly. Talked me through everything I needed to know buying my first car!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Nice guys, no pushy sales men, relaxed atmosphere, very happy with the service. Would recommend.


  • 5

    very good

    By Anonymous on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    very friendly services and a very good range of cars to choose from


  • 5

    Very poor backup on three month warranty

    By Mr Andrew Preston on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Three month warranty not worth the paper its written on. First impressions, I felt like the owner wasn’t to interested in dealing with me. I went to collect the car and it hadn’t been moved from when I viewed it, I had to wait while it was cleaned, which made me wonder if it had been checked over prior to me collecting it. The heaters didn’t work on speeds 1,2 & 3. I thought there was a wheel bearing noise and a vibration at 65+. Car was returned on the first week of it being on the road, the heater was repaired and the wheels balanced. The mechanic thought it was tyre noise and not the start of a bearing. Two days later front coil spring snapped, I expected it to be repaired under the 3 month warranty. Only to be told it was were and tear, they would replace it I brought the parts. I would need to car the car to Derby on a transporter which would cost more than having it done local.


  • 5

    By Mr JACOB LEE DAVIES CLARKE on 27 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    They have a great select of cars at really good prices


  • 5

    Very good !!

    By chelsea pickup on 11 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful at the garage, brilliant car at a great price compared to others on the market !


  • 5

    Excellent experience.Great company. Car exactly as described.Brilliant serv

    By Rakesh Radia on 04 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company. A fantastic buying experience. Excellent car. Exactly as described. Owner was very good. The mechanic explained everything about the car. Really happy. Would definitely buy again and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Highly recommend this company. Nothing was too much trouble. Great company.

    By Anonymous on 04 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car!

    By Anonymous on 04 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    It was easy to go and view the car, my brother is a mechanic and he had a good look around it and said it was sound. It was a fair price and they certainly don't do the hard sell, was left to it a bit really, but I prefer that. I marked them down one star because as I drove out of the forecourt, the fuel light was flashing critically low. Would have expected enough fuel to get home when I'd paid nearly 6k for a car, but that's a small niggle really, because the car is genuine and tidy and it was a smooth transaction. A month on and I'm still really happy with the car so can't fault anything else.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good quick efficient service, delivered the same day, Car just serviced with mot, bought with full service history and full history check, and with 12 months RAC breakdown. Fully cleaned and valeted on delivery.