play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great dealer

    By Mr simon roy C on 15 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    a really good dealer very helpfull cars are at great prices


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By colette jayne R on 14 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer experience. I bought a mini from derby cars, I trusted their honesty as couldn’t test drive or view the car in person. The car was delivered to my door, on the agreed date and time, in excellent condition and with all the correct paperwork.


  • 5

    All as stated

    By Mr tervor W on 13 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service car was as described , prompt and friendly deliver, price was fair I thought


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Mrs Victoria S on 30 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Derby cars happily delivered our car further than the advert said they would (Kent). We had a video call prior to a deposit being paid which took us around the car and through all the service history. We received a fair price for our part exchange which was driven away upon delivery and so far we are happy with the car we bought.


  • 5

    Excellent service, super happy with my first car

    By shannon C on 14 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my recent purchase, got a Hyundai 2012 1.2L from Derby Cars Ltd after finding the car on auto trader. Came with MOT until October with no advisories to worry about, the car was clean and great condition, couple of scuffs but nothing that couldn’t be buffed out at home. And for an 8 year old car it’s to be expected really. The service was brill as well, very pleasant staff were accommodating and helpful letting me test drive it. I came back the next day to buy after sorting out how I wanted to pay. Paperwork was done quickly, only issue was it didn’t come with its logbook and had a few issues trying to send off for a replacement (DVLA closed for 2 weeks over Xmas period unfortunately) so had to wait a few days after purchase before I could tax it and drive it but had it been a different time of year they would’ve sorted out the road tax and the form on the day for me. Even delivered the car for free. Fab service highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Mohammed S on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 12 plate car. They sold me a genuine well maintained car


  • 5

    Worse dealer, better buy from private sellers.

    By Florentina B on 19 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    All was good until 30 minutes when I was on motorway and see blue smoke from turbine, after one week(I didn't drive) see that one tyres was on the alloy, did infiltrate some air and other week another tyre as well on alloy. I did replace them both and they said they pass the MOT. I was worried from beginning not having some problems, and A. told me, why you scared the car is really good, no one is not like Toyota. Really poor service, the rac insurance cover £1000 and need to pay from my pocket to repair the engine+tyres. Didn't expect to take a spare car. Best is to avoid this dealer, or take a mechanic with you otherwise, you will pay double for repairing the car.


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Denise Barbara Y on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    They were very helpful without being pushy, answered any questions we asked and gave us their full attention, all paperwork was done quickly and efficiently, very pleased with the car we purchased.


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Mrs Danise Barbara Y on 19 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff were lovely, very helpful but not pushy, answered any questions we had . Paperwork done quickly and efficiently. Really good selection of cars came away with a good and very clean car really impressed.


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Holly victoria S on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really good service and very pleased with my new car! They answered all my questions and weren’t pushy. The process was made very easy, thank you!