play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service and reliable.

    By daivid S on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    No fuss, arranged payment and Derby cars took care of the rest,including delivery. Car turned up exactly as described. Great job, thanks Derby Cars.


  • 5

    Friendly and without pressure

    By keren A on 07 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I went to Derby Cars to test drive and decide what type of car I wanted. Responses to queries were quick and I did not feel pressured in any way. I was given keys to several cars to look in and all the information I needed was available.


  • 5

    Good trader

    By tarlok S on 06 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. Good value for money. Would recommend .


  • 5

    Just purchased a car!!

    By ashton P on 01 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent to deal with and easy communication good service and really helpful also! Highly recommended


  • 5

    Friendly place

    By karzan M on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful owner and very responsive. I’m very happy with my purchase and whole transaction was smooth. Will happily buy a car here again.


  • 5

    A good dealer, accurate and honest.

    By Adrian H on 06 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience was very positive. I got the car I wanted at the right price with a years MOT, service, 3 months warranty and breakdown cover. The 3 minor things that were wrong with the car were put right. He is a one man business so was a bit slow and short in his answer to e mails but that proved to be understandable and not a problem. I would recommend him and buy another car from him.


  • 5

    Zero star experience

    By Ahsan Z on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would definitely avoid. Would give 0 if possible Bought a BMW and it was all friendly at first the car seemed decent, came with a MOT, Service and Warranty. Turns out all the above are not worth the paper their written on. the MOT and service were done by "a friend", and its shocking some of the faults didn't appear on the MOT. The car had some major defects, a BMW specialist recommended I give the car back if possible as it was not fit for use. Anyone who inspected the car on a ramp would have seen the major oil leak and broken arm. I still gave Derby Cars ltd the benefit of the doubt even though he wasn't answering my calls or being helpful in anyway. Im still waiting for compensation which was promised. They would not take the car back or offer any reasonable solution, the warranty doesn't cover much, so out of pocket. After sales care is none existent, but don't trust someone who sells unsafe cars!


  • 5

    Very Honest

    By Peter W on 02 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car last month.Very pleased with the service I received and dealt with any problems that needed addressing. Would recommend this Company


  • 5

    excellent

    By e h on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a car two months ago from derby cars ltd very reliable car good runner never had a problem very happy with my purchase thanks


  • 5

    very good cars

    By lee j on 26 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very genuine cars bought my second car from this no problem


‹ Prev Next ›