play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07729 917969 | 01332 409561
555 OSMASTON ROAD, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8NE

Customer reviews of Derby Cars Ltd

At Derby Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Derby Cars Ltd

Derby Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worst place in Derby for buying a car

    By Anonymous on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Never buy from here the staff are rude and not helpful at all had a car from here and had to to have work done within a month and then head gasket went do not trust them all they do is hide the problems and patch them up


  • 5

    Don't believe what he tells you

    By Anonymous on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned first thing asking about the Peugeot 208 I said to hold on to it and he promised to reserve it for me. Within an hour I phoned back to make payment in full and agreed he could deliver it Saturday as its for my daughter. He said that he was on a test drive and would ring back in 5 mins. 20 mins later I got a text message saying" Its been sold !! This is someone who word doesn't been a thing and I would never recommend Derby Cars Ltd to anyone. I've been in the motor trade for 35 years and its a shame that this bloke cares only for MONEY not customer service


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By Dave B on 15 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Vauxhall Insignia today from this garage and have to say the guys are straight and know what they are talking about! Car was ready and waiting spotlessly clean inside and out, mot'd serviced and ready to go. Great value! Recommend.


  • 5

    Great garage and friendly staff

    By Mohammed A on 15 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I needed a car for work and I found the perfect Golf from Derby Cars. The manager was knowledgable about the car and answered all of my questions. After driving the car for a couple of months I had a few concerns which the manager was happy to sort once I phoned him and let him know. I would recommend these guys if you are looking for a car in the East Midlands.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Jawid A on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would definitely recommend Derby Car Dealership, Our experience purchasing cars from Asef couldn't have been better. He’s very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Purchased two cars from him and everything was spot on, definitely buy from this dealership again. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Purchase with Derby cars

    By shakofah A on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience with Derby cars couldn't have been better, the salesman went above and beyond to help find ,the suitable vehicle for us, answering all questions and dealing with any concerns we had. Due to current situation we couldn't visit the car show, it was done over the phone. We purchased a low mileage Golf, the car was delivered to us within days and looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Derby cars to anyone. Thank you for your great service.


  • 5

    A good dealer, accurate and honest.

    By Adrian H on 06 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience was very positive. I got the car I wanted at the right price with a years MOT, service, 3 months warranty and breakdown cover. The 3 minor things that were wrong with the car were put right. He is a one man business so was a bit slow and short in his answer to e mails but that proved to be understandable and not a problem. I would recommend him and buy another car from him.


  • 5

    Zero star experience

    By Ahsan Z on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would definitely avoid. Would give 0 if possible Bought a BMW and it was all friendly at first the car seemed decent, came with a MOT, Service and Warranty. Turns out all the above are not worth the paper their written on. the MOT and service were done by "a friend", and its shocking some of the faults didn't appear on the MOT. The car had some major defects, a BMW specialist recommended I give the car back if possible as it was not fit for use. Anyone who inspected the car on a ramp would have seen the major oil leak and broken arm. I still gave Derby Cars ltd the benefit of the doubt even though he wasn't answering my calls or being helpful in anyway. Im still waiting for compensation which was promised. They would not take the car back or offer any reasonable solution, the warranty doesn't cover much, so out of pocket. After sales care is none existent, but don't trust someone who sells unsafe cars!


  • 5

    Very Honest

    By Peter W on 02 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car last month.Very pleased with the service I received and dealt with any problems that needed addressing. Would recommend this Company


  • 5

    excellent

    By e h on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a car two months ago from derby cars ltd very reliable car good runner never had a problem very happy with my purchase thanks